DIY Wedding Tiara

Image

Hallo ladies,

Yes… I have one week without posting and that is terrible. I’m very sorry for that. But that beautiful bride is my worth reason. I’ve been in Jakarta (our capital city) for seven days to help her prepared her wedding. It was one week without Internet, one week without thinking about the other thing, only for the wedding. You know, shopped for some stuffs, created bunches of flowers ( we made all the flowers by our hands), tied dozens of ribbons, decorated the church, etc. She is like my half sister and it was my honor to be on her side during her wonderful moments.

And… as a gift, I did her make up and hair do. Also, as you see in the picture,  I have made her wedding tiara and her red brooches-ribbons hand bouquet. Please… please… pleeease… let me know what do you think about them… Because I am personally…looooove them. 😀

Image

Today I’m going to share my process on the wedding tiara. Believe me it was very easy to make. So, let’s get started, shall we?

I’m using the materials belows;

Image

A Silver Metal Headband

Image

Some wires.

Image

Two kind of beads. (use your taste and creativity on it)

Image

Some small pliers.

Here we go…..

Image

Cut some wires. Mine was around 34 inches, and it wasn’t enough. So cut more. But also don’t be afraid for this case, we can easily add and connect more, if necessary. They will be covered in the end.

Tuck one bead, make some twists with your plier, around 5 or 6, and make sure it fast enough.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Tuck one more bead (the different one),  give one inch space and make some twists. Manage them to be ended in the same length. Keep doing that until you have your own pattern.
Image

Make a cluster of your pattern. If you need more wires, add by wrap the other wire on the previous wire.
Image

Now, place your cluster inside the metal headband. Just like the above picture.
Image
Image

Wrap the headband, together with the cluster, by also add some beads to cover the out side of the headband. Just like the above pictures.
Image

Tuck the excess wires in the winding to get a very good result.

And you’ll have your DIY wedding tiara! Simply place it on the center of your head and secure it with some bobby pins.

Image
Image
Image

Well, I hope you like it friends.

Galeri5

Ah ya…. Next week, I will share my process on the above red brooches-ribbons hand bouquet. Don’t miss it ladies.

*******************

4 thoughts on “DIY Wedding Tiara

Leave a Reply

