DIY Necklace Display

image

I am writing this in a train, on my way to Jakarta, there I will catch a flight to Medan (North Sumatera). IĀ  left my home until the next 8 days to attend a wedding. It’s my brother in law’s, my husband’s younger brother. The wedding ceremony will be held in Medan city. I have made some things to be wear at the wedding and this trip, will share with you all of them. But before that let me share what I have done.

I was in the middle of packing, and selected my outfits (and some accessories). I found myself very unorganized with my necklaces. I don’t have many, but I got annoyed when they placed in the box, rolled and didn’t threat like… a necklace. Than I browsed some DIY Necklace display and found this clever idea.

The problem was, I didn’t have a ready to wear necklace display like in the link, I didn’t know where to find it, so I had to do it by myself. Than I found a very thick carton in my room and decided to use it as the necklace display. Here was the processes;
image

But than, I needed to found something to make it standing. So I grab a…. I don’t know how to call it, a frame holder?

image

I bought this thing in our local supermarket (it’s PROGO if you live in Yogyakarta) for Rp 3,500 (around 30cent USD). I was planned to use it as a frame holder. I placed the shaped carton on it and now I have my own necklace display.

image

image

image

image

I can use it for organizing my necklaces or as a display on some diy necklace photo sessions. I will make more of something like this when I am back, but for now… they have to share the space. šŸ˜‰

image

By the way, it is amazing that I can wrote something out of a private room. But travel with train is always something peaceful.

image

I’ll see you next week!

6 thoughts on “DIY Necklace Display

Leave a Reply

