REFASHION OF THE MONTH | A Second Chance To The Favorite Pants

image

I’m talking about one of my favorite pants. I wore it for so many times when I was still w in the office. This was my favorite because, man, it wasn’t easy to have a pants that fitted and comfortable for more than 10 hours work, at least for my shape. However, this pants fulfill the requirements. But can you spot something wrong with this pants?

image

Let’s take a closer look!

image

I have moved to 2 different places since my resignation, so was my stuffs. Last time, my stuffs arrived on the new house a month before me. Nobody took care of them, so somehow my favorite pants was ripped by a rat.

Ok, before it become a horror story. I have throw away the other victims, except this pants. I was actually soaked it in a boiling water to prevent any possible diseases from the naughty rat. And than I started to think of giving it a second chance.

Using a piece of scrap brocade, I have turned it into a short pants for 2 reasons;

1. I am no longer work at office, so I will wear a short pants more often than a formal pants.
2. I am using scrap brocade, that have a limited size.

Here are some pictures from my processes;

image

image

image

image

image

image

And here is the final result:

image

Here are some pictures of me (finally able to) wearing my favorite pants while enjoying an afternoon walk on Kesawan old city during my trip to North Sumatra.

image

image

People says, a second chance should be better. I started to trust it. I’ll see you next week beautiful peoples!

**************

2 thoughts on “REFASHION OF THE MONTH | A Second Chance To The Favorite Pants

Leave a Reply

