REFASHION OF THE MONTH | Orange Meet Denim

posterDear readers,

After a very long holiday. Proyek Akhir Minggu is BACK! I’m very sorry that it takes more than 3 weeks to upload this post.

First of all … Happy new year to all of you! I hope you’ve spent a beautiful holiday season with your love ones. Let’s hoping for a spectacular 2014… and let’s begin the year with another ‘refashion of the month’ project.

See the denim skirt in the above picture? Yes, that denim is our subject this week. So, let’s take a closer look to her.

before 1
before 2

I got that skirt from my aunt a couple years ago. I really like that skirt, but as we (me and hubby) are riding a motorcycle to go (almost) everywhere, that open cut in the center front not really comfortable for me. But I didn’t want to throw it away, so I had to refashion it. And I decided to transform it into a dress.

step1
step2
step3
step4
step5
step6
step7
step8

So that was my step-by-step. If you have a similar skirt and planning to refashion it like me,  I hope the pictures speak enough to guide you.

step9

Last week, me and hubby went to a fisherman beach near the house. I wore the the dress and took some pictures to display it here.

galeri1
galeri2
galeri4

Thank you for stopped by, lovelies. See you in the next post!

galeri3

*************

Leave a Reply

